Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Release Day Blitz of Work of Art by Ruth Clampett

work of art full cover image3 In a life driven by passion, famed artist Maxfield Caswell lives in a world of brilliant color and drama, pushing his art and affairs to his emotional edge. He’s stunning, charismatic and celebrated in the art world, but are the trappings of fame also destroying him? For years intelligent and bright-eyed Ava Jacobs has worked diligently toward a career in the art world. Ava is swept off her feet when she meets the passionate artist. She soon realizes, however, that he’s on a destructive path—one she doesn’t intend to join him on. In the decadent world of patrons, art groupies, and predators, feisty and beautiful Ava knocks Max off his pedestal. A stunned Max sees something special in Ava and offers her an opportunity she can’t refuse. As their lives and passions collide, will he realize that she alone has the power to heal him? Can their hearts come together to create their own work of art?     image http://youtu.be/1GUlqCWyFfk
image2
Excerpt #1
He takes a step back and pushes his sleeves up his sculpted arms. My eyes wander up from his bare feet, over his worn jeans, his broad shoulders and handsome face. He’s over six feet of masculine perfection and distracting in every way. A breeze from the ocean hits him, and he turns his face sideways. The sinking sun backlights his perfect silhouette. This view of him engulfs me. I feel doused in flames and what I want at this very moment has nothing to do with writing. I’m burning for him. I desperately desire to be up on that deck wrapped around Max with the ocean breeze at my back. I don’t want to be his savior nor his biographer, I just want to consume him, and I hate myself…knowing that doesn’t make me any better than his art groupies. "Okay, I’ll go to the bookstore!" I say, exasperated. Max smiles happily and offers a wave as he backs away from the car. He thinks he’s won, but this game hasn’t even begun.
Excerpt #2
We’re a wall of passion, and all the longing and unfulfilled desire now burns brightly between us. It’s overwhelming and stronger than I could’ve imagined… From this moment on, I’ll never trust my instincts because I completely Underestimated this man’s attraction to me. I’ve never felt so desirable, so beautiful…so completely wanted in a man’s eyes. I moan as the room spins, and I try to make sense of what’s happening as I come undone. The room is hazy with the softest highlights and shadows. I wonder if this is a dream. There’s only one way to know for sure. I take a deep breath, take a step to the side, straighten my shirt and slowly turn to face him…   image4 links   image5 Ruth Clampett, daughter of legendary animation director, Bob Clampett, has spent a lifetime surrounded by art and animation. A graduate of Art Center College of Design, her careers have included graphic design, photography, VP of Design for WB Stores and teaching photography at UCLA. She now runs her own studio as the fine art publisher for Warner Bros. where she’s had the opportunity to know and work with many of the greatest artists in the world of animation and comics. The Work of Art Trilogy is Ruth’s third publishing endeavor, following Animate Me and Mr. 365. She lives in Los Angeles and is heavily supervised by her teenage daughter, lovingly referred to as Snarky, who loves art and visiting museums as much as her mom.
Author LInks
FlirtySubsPR button

Friday, October 17, 2014


Title: Entwined (The Life of Anna, Part 2)
Author: Marissa Honeycutt
Genre: Very Dark Paranormal Erotica
Publication Date: October 29, 2014


Anna has two masters, one she hardly knows, but who makes her feel safe, the other she's known all her life and says he needs her.
Alex wants her to be free.
Devin demands her obedience.
As Anna takes her first steps into the world, into love, into friendship, she wonders if she will ever understand either of them.


There is a subculture within our own world that you’ve only heard whispers of. The conspiracy theorists wish they knew Anna’s story. What the conspiracy theorists think they know is only put out there to keep them from the real story.


***NOTE***
This is not a stand-alone novel. This is the second of five novels that tell Anna’s story.


***WARNING***
This book is for grown-ups. This book is not for people who are easily offended, get nightmares easily, or have difficulty reading books about tough subjects. I do not glorify bad things, but bad things do happen to my poor characters. This is not your typical love story. My heroine does not fall in love and live happily ever after...at least not like the typical heroine. There is a happily ever after, but it is a long, painful journey to that end.
Anna’s story is told in five, novel-length books.
This book will likely offend you. This book might make you cry; it might make you throw up. It is a dark book. As my friend, Heidi, said, “It’s dark. It gets darker. It gets even darker, and then it gets even more darker. And then, just when you think it can’t get any darker, it does.”
But, don’t worry. I take you to the deep end gradually. ;)
There are many sexual situations in this series of books. People die. People get hurt. Things aren’t always truly the way they appear to be. The antagonist isn’t just a bad guy; he’s EVIL. My heroine’s worldview is skewed; things that may appall you are perfectly normal to her.
Any violence in this book is non-gratuitous and crucial to the plot and character development.
Do not read this if you are under the age of consent in your country. Do not get angry if the subject or actual book upsets you. If you're reading this, you've been warned.

***Disclaimer***
This book series is about a sex slave. Therefore, there is sex in it. Lots of sex (though I took a bunch out. lol). Other disclaimers: Physical abuse, emotional abuse, physical torture, sexual torture, rape, death, violence, violent rape, gang rape, anal sex, regular sex, violent sex, violent anal sex, sex with non-sexual objects, sex with sexual objects, m/f, m/m, f/f, m/f/m, orgies, bloody scenes, disturbing scenes, scenes that might make you throw up or cry, scenes that make my characters throw up and cry, mindfucks, cursing, drug use, multiple snuff scenes, disturbing rituals, manipulation, brain-washing, people in disturbing situations (duh!), imperfect heroes and evil antagonists doing evil things.






Enslaved: The Life of Anna, Part 1









Marissa's story of Anna began with a dream about being kidnapped with Adam Savage from Mythbusters (Yes, really). Over the next year and a half, it morphed into the story you will be reading soon. She has several other stories in progress, one of which is based on her kidnapped dream.

When she's not writing or editing, Marissa is taking care of two young boys, training to be an astronaut, running her household, wrestling with gorillas, playing around on Facebook, promoting whirled peas, and busting her tush for her accounting degree. She enjoys chocolate, air conditioning in the desert's summer heat, really good strawberry margaritas, sleeping, and shopping.


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarissaHoneycuttAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MariHoneycutt

Author Website: http://marissahoneycutt.wordpress.com/

Author GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8306428.Marissa_Honeycutt

Reader’s discussion & support group for Part 1:http://on.fb.me/1qlo0Iq

Reader’s discussion & support group for Part 2:http://on.fb.me/1szorn9

Deleted scenes coming soon to Marissa’s blog:http://marissahoneycutt.wordpress.com/




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Reignite by J.M. Darhower

The moment the short-lived apocalypse came to an end, life returned to normal. Mortals continued on with their obvious existences while the earth healed and flowers again bloomed, the devastation instantly wiped away. It was as if it has never happened.

But it did.

Luce knows. He's cursed to remember every moment, forced to live with everything he has done. Suddenly finding himself out of confinement, he's faced with a decision: where to call "home". Free will turns out not to be the freedom he expects when the only thing he wants doesn't know he exists.

Serah woke up with no memory of where she came from or who she was before that moment. Struggling to adapt to the world as a mortal, she's haunted by a set of bright blue eyes that always seem to be watching her. She can't shake the feeling that he could be her salvation... if only she can remember him before it's to late.

Lucifer didn't didn't fall from Grace alone. He's not the only angel with a grudge, nor is he the only one fascinated by his beautiful mortal.

The road to Hell is paved with good intentions...

                                   ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I really didn't take to well on the first book, but after reading the second book I was more drawn into it. The way everything played out was perfect and I loved the ending. I really thought it was going to end differently. The point of views changing this time around didn't bother me as much has it did in the last book, maybe because I really was wondering where J.M. Darhower was going to take this story.

To say this was a different read is a understatement, I've read plenty of paranormal romances but this one was different in the way the author makes the bad guy into a good guy, but it's not just the bad guy but which bad guy she turns good.

This book isn't a stand alone, you have to read Extinguish before jumping into this one. Having said that, I really did enjoy reading this book. I really do recommend reading both books because the ending of Reignite is well worth it. It's a beautiful ending.

             I give 
Reignite by J.M. Darhower
          *** 3 ***
  BIG RED SMOOCHES























Extinguish by J.M. Darhower

One... Two... Three... Four... I Declare War

Serah always believed the world around her was perfect. As a Power, one of the warrior angels, she has spent her existence defending the innocent from evil. After tragedy strikes, tearing Serah's brother from her life, she's given the task of stopping the approaching apocalypes before it's too late.

One one thing, though: she has to venture to Hell to do it.

Lucifer- or Luce, as her prefers to be called- has been biding his time in Hell, longing for revenge against those who oh-so-easily cast him into the pit. When the heavenly beauty shows up at his gate, he's just as captivated by her persence as she becomes of him. The attraction between them is palpable, and Serah's willpower slowly slips. How can this charming creature, this scarred Archangel, be the one annihilating the world she so loves?

As the war wages on, the world entwined in chaos, Serah starts questioning everything she ever knew. When the light and dark, hot and cold, finally collide, she has to make a choice- a choice that sets her world on fire, black and white exploding into colorful frames.

Serah has questions. She wants answers. Luce just wants to play a game.

                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I love reading anything paranormal so I jumped at the chance to read Extinguish by J.M. Darhower but the more I read I couldn't really connect with this book. Don't get me wrong, there was some parts I liked but for the most part this book didn't do it for me, I tried but there was to much switching in past and present and not to mention people's point of views. It was an okay read but it just didn't grab my attention, now just because it wasn't my cup of tea doesn't mean it's not yours, everyone has different opinions and this was just mine. I'm still a huge fan of J.M. Darhower and I'm still looking forward to her future books.


I give Extinguish by J.M. Darhower
                  ** 2 **
             SMOOCHES




























Saturday, October 11, 2014

Uncivilized by Sawyer Bennett





Putting a woman on her knees before me is what really makes my cock hard. I fuck with dominate force and absolute control. I demand complete surrender from my conquest.

Savage man, loner, warrior... I am dangerous at my core. I have lived amidst the untamed wild of the rainforest, in a society that reveres me and where every woman falls before me in subjugation.

Now I've been discovered. Forced to return to a world that I have forgotten about and a culture that is only vaguely familiar to my senses.

Dr. Moira Reed is an anthropologist who has been hired to help me transition back to modern society. It's her jog to smooth away her rough edges... to teach me how to navigate properly through this new life of mine. She wants to tame me.

She'll never win.

I am wild, free and raw, and the only thing I want from the beautiful Moira Reed is to fuck her into submission.

She wants it, I am certain. I will give it to her soon.

Yes. very soon, I will become the teacher and she will become my student. And when I am finished showing her body pleasure like no other, she'll know what it feels like to be claimed by an uncivilized man.

                                             ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Since I saw the cover reveal for Uncivilized I was dead set on reading this book! I didn't know what to expect but all I can say is the cover drew me in and the story line wowed me. I could stare at the cover for hours if I didn't have a life, and OMG the freaking teasers Sawyer Bennett would release had me rereading it over and over again because they were that HOT!

This book was just different and not your typical smut or romance story. Zach the uncivilized man who lived in the jungle with the Caraican Indian Tribe since he was boy, Moria the anthropologist, hired to bring him home to help him transition him back to modern society. I felt for Zach because at one point he was so lost as to where he belonged.

The intense raw sex scenes Sawyer Bennett wrote were OMG and I was sweating bullets for crying out loud!!! Every sex scene was more raw than the one before but you couldn't help loving the whole story.

Zach was so intense and when learning anything he wasn't shy about bringing it up to Moria. And poor Moria trying to be professional about answering him, and at one point I was covering my face embarrassment for her. Lol

Sawyer did an amazing job in pulling me into the book and the only time I stopped reading was to sleep!

I loved everything about this book! Sawyer Bennett did an awesome job and I totally recommend Uncivilized to everyone!



     I Give Uncivilized by Sawyer Bennett
                     ***** 5 *****
               BIG RED SMOOCHES


















Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Progress by Amy Queau

He is exactly what she needs. But how far into his mind is she willing to go?

Jesse has a curious attraction to Charlene, a hostess at the restaurant where he works. Outwardly he's rude, awkward and unapproachable. But his sudden burst of charm are inescapable. A devastating childhood filled with physical and emotional abuse have left him complex and frigid.

Charlene, an innocent, is quickly mystified. Her craving for him generates an infatuation and a purpose. Losing weight and gaining confidence, she begins taking more risk. She defies her past, damaged and tender, in order to move ahead.

"Progress" is a realistic tale of two friends who both have similar issues that make them hesitant to get close to anyone. Jesse's demons have manifested into an emotional detachment, and Charlene's a physical one.

If nobody makes the first mover then nobody gets hurt.

Is love just an obsession when there's nowhere left to run? Their journeys take them down parallel paths which leave them just as emotionally unmatched and conflicted as the day they met.

As the story progresses the viewpoints change, giving the reader an insight to the character's thoughts and feelings. "Progress" falls within the parameters of Women's Commercial Fiction, Chick Lit, and Psychological Fiction.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My emotions were all over the place while reading this book, Progress is very well written and the characters were very well developed, while reading this book I started thinking of my time in school and how it effected me in the future but also made the person I am today.

I loved Charlie right off the bat, she was someone I could have been friends with in school. I could completely relate to her. Jesse was a straight up douchebag but once you started to read more of his point of view and the struggle with his emotions and thoughts, you can't help look pass that and want to help him.

There's no rush when it comes to this book, it's very well paced. What I loved most of all was every feeling and outcome was very realistic and that's what drew me into the story. I honestly didn't like Jesse until I started reading his point of view and it floored me, between Charlie discovering herself and blossoming has a woman and then with Jesse's mental illness with needing her but pushing Charlie away by mocking her had my feelings all over the place. Progress gave me a better understanding on this illness, and it's apparent the author did her homework to write a book like this.

I can't wait to continue on to the second book to see where Jesse and Charlie end up.

Amy Queau did an amazing job on this book! This story line is one I'll never forget.

I Give Amy Queau
  ***** 5 *****
        STARS



































Monday, September 29, 2014

Torture to Her Soul by J.M. Darhower

Synopsis

Don't say it unless you mean it...

It's a simple concept, one I've said time and time again, but something people don't seem to comprehend. You should choose every syllable carefully, because you never know when somebody will hold you to your word.

Somebody like me.

I'm not a good man. I'm not. I know. I have enough darkness inside of me to rid the world of every stitch of light. But there is one that I could never harm, one light I couldn't bring myself to snuff out.

Karissa.

She thinks I'm a monster, and maybe I am. I taunt her with my touch, get a thrill out of torturing her soul. But I'm not the only one. The world is full of monsters, and I'm not the most dangerous one out there.

Not even close...

God help me, I love her.

I do.

And God help anyone who tries to take her from me.
                                       
                                  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

J.M. Darhower did it again! Torture to Her Soul is the continuation of Monster in His Eyes, and Ignazio Vitale is my new book boyfriend!!!

While reading this book I couldn't help but fall more for Naz and you get a better understanding of why he is the way he is, and better yet his love for Karissa. The way he thinks about Karissa has me swooning!

"If I were hard pressed to explain why I fell I love with her, that would be my answer. Because she's beautiful. And I don't mean it in a superficial way. You're not going to find her on the the cover of a magazine. She's more the kind you find at a museum, on a painting or in a piece of literature. Her beauty is in her soul." ~Naz

Karissa isn't easy to forgive Naz and she knows what he is capable of because she seen him and by him, she means the monster inside of him. This book is all in Naz's POV and you get that understanding of the darkness in his soul but you also see the dim light that appears because of Karissa. She is the only thing in his life that means more to him. But his hunger for revenge is always there and the in the end he might lose Karissa because of it.

This book will suck you in and have you on the edge of your seat and not to mention that HOTT CHAPTER! OMGahhhhhhh Chapter 15 is WOW and I do mean the whole fucking chapter!!! All I have to say is that I read it more than once. Lol ;)

I can't wait what is in store for us in the future because J.M. Darhower's writing is AMAZING and she pulls you in with each story and character.

                                   Saucy Book Reviews Gives
                        Torture in Her Soul by J.M. Darhower
                                              ***** 5 *****


                                       RED SMOOCHES




















Thursday, August 28, 2014

Ignite by R.J. Lewis

They grow up together as the closest of friends... and then more. When Sara Nolan and Jaxon Barlow decided to be together, their relationship as a young couple was consumed by a love that was both passionate and became beautiful. Sara had it all when it came to a boyfriend: romance, trust, and a protector of all things bad. Jaxon had given her his bleeding heart for the keeping.

The last thing Sara expected was to ruin it all. Falling into a darkness that turned her loving relationship into a chaos of deceit and violence, she walked away from the pain she was inflicting on the man she loved, never seeking to return again.

But when Sara is forced to return to her hometown, she didn't anticipate for Jaon to be there. Nor does she anticipate the change in him; a change so harsh and callous. he is a stranger with a dangerous agenda of his own. Ignited by her past feelings and the reminder of the guilt she carries in her heart, Sara attempts to avoid Jaxon at all cost... only to find herself trying to pull him out of the same darkness she was once in.
            ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

First off, I want to say that Ignite by R. J. Lewis was gifted to me by my very good friend/booksister Sunshine Lykos. I guess she wanted me to suffer as much as she did while reading it because I could not stop thinking of this damn book! Lol Well let me give you some examples...

1. Loss of Appetite. I hardly ate due to not putting the book down.

2. Family Neglectance. I told my family they were going to have to fend for themselves because there way no way I was going to get my ass up and cook.

3. Unpredictable Mood Swings. I kept messaging Sunshine that she was evil for gifting this book to me and then I'd turn around and tell her she was the best for introducing me to Jaxon. I think my mood swings  would've gotten to the point of violence if she was next to me. Ha!

4. Loss of Sleep. Was to shocked and wired while reading the book. Not to mention how it ended!

I could give you more examples but I'm sure you all have been in this positions at one time or another. Lol

O. M. G. I don't even know where to start, R. J. Lewis blew me out of the water with Ignite! Talk about mind blowing book! It hit me hard and had me climbing the walls with insanity, so many things I thought while reading the book was later twisted and had me shell shocked.
.
 I fell in love with Ignite as soon as I read the first page and the more I read, the more I fell in love with the book. This book had me feeling the characters emotions and wow were they strong! At some point while reading, I was covering my eyes, gasping from surprise, was pissed off, pulling my hair from frustration, and biting my nails, I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. R. J. Lewis wrote Sara and Jaxon's love in such a beautiful way that it pulled at my heart.

This book is a MUST read!!! Go and 1-click it now!!!

Saucy Book Reviews
           gives
Ignite by R. J. Lewis
   ***** 5 *****
         STARS!















Thursday, August 7, 2014

Breakdown by Amanda Lance



Charlotte Ferro is about to jump.

Yet nothing ruins a perfect good suicide attempt worse than an handsome do-gooder. After William O'Reilly convinces her to take one last ride with him, Charlotte finds herself forgetting about her own problems and enjoying a world of which she never dreamed.


Now addicted to the rush of fast cars and cool criminals, Charlotte finds herself leaning less towards the ledge and more towards the arms of her savior. But with reasons of his own foe keeping Charlotte safe from herself, William is reluctant to involve her in his criminal undertakings. Will his career choice keep them apart? Will Charlotte's painful past?

        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



This book was right up my alley with the cars, I really did like it.

Charlotte Ferro is wanting to die and she has everything planned out, until William O'Reilly talks her off the ledge. All it takes is one ride with him to start questioning her own sanity. I love that they started out as friends before their relationship, only it took Charlotte a bit to realize it.

William O'Reilly also has demons of his own. As he introduces Charlotte into the car racing scene and other things, she tends to love the rush of it. So now he has to deal with the aftermath of an adrenaline junkie that Charlotte has become. While all this happens, they are slowly getting to know each other

But as much as I liked this book I thought it kinda drag out a bit in the beginning, but the cars and the way Amanda Lance wrote really made up for it. Although it was a good read, I thought the ending was a bit rushed and could of been a bit longer. Other than that this book was good, and if your into cars and racing then read Breakdown, you'll love it.


I gave Breakdown
         by
Amanda Lance
*** 3.5 ***
    STARS














Monday, August 4, 2014

Freed by Stephie Walls

Annie finally found the strength to break free from the destructive bonds that tied her to Gray. He will forever hold a piece of her heart, but she let him go when he was poised to marry for the second time to another woman.

Brett Ryann has shown her love, devotion, and the security she desperately desires. It may not be the soul shattering passion she shared with Gray, but it's comforting, rocking chair love that will carry her through life. With the help of Brett, she has picked up the pieces of her shattered and unconditional love she's always wanted. But unforseen circumstances arise, and Annie is once again forced to choose between the security of the life she's created or reclaiming the missing piece of her soul.

Living with the pain of losing everything she never knew she had.

Gray has never been able to give Annie the commitment and stability she wants. Foolishly believing she would always be waiting, he's made choices that make it very difficult to come back into her life. Gray knows his weakness and knows he hurt Annie time and again, but in his mind she will always be his. Have his wondering eyes, lack of commitment, and continuous need for freedom finally release her from the force that bound them together? Just when he realizes exactly what he's lost and what he's willing to do to get it back, he, discovers it may be too late to prove to her that he can be the man she need him to be.

Freed is the conclusion of Bound by Love. It is steamy, heart-wrenching, beautiful love story. What happens to relationships and past lovers when marriages, infidelity, children, and maturity collide with the present?

* Warning- This book contains sexual content & language that is not appropriate for audience under eighteen years of age.

                                           ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I absolute loved this book! Stephie Walls left me in a ball crying and feeling guilty for hating Gray. But as much as I hated him, I still found something to love about Gray. The one who I fell in love with was Brett, he was kind, gentle, loving and most of all forgiving. Bound by Love and Freed brought me back to my past with her real life writing. She draws you in, chews you up, and spits you out. Lol Plain and simple!

Stephie Walls had me waiting for the other shoe to drop and as soon as I go comfortable BAM, she hit me where it hurt. A lot of this book focus in on Brett and his feelings for Annie and what he was willing to do for her.

It does have you thinking of the "what if's" and how this would have turned out so differently. Annie and Gray have moved on but the question is, for how long? How long before their bond tugs at them again and what will be the consequence of getting back together? This story takes a different turn, and will leave you surprised and emotional. Be ready to have some tissue close by because you will be needing it.

Some books I read. Some books I enjoy. But Your books just swallow me up heart and soul. Thank you Stephi Walls for this beautiful yet heart breaking story.

  I give Freed
        by
 Stephie Walls
***** 5 *****
     STARS


















Sunday, July 27, 2014

Bound by Love by Stephie Walls

When young college student and working phenom, Annie Teasman, shows up again at the distribution center to pitch a consulting proposal to management in hopes of sealing the deal, she never suspects when their eye lock on that gorgeous, blue-eyed, ripped Gray Dearsley will change her life forever.

Will the bright, funny, and unassuming coed from an upper class background be able to bind her heart to that of the cocky, carefree Southern playboy? As she tries to manage an impossible school load while working fulltime, will her drug use jeopardize their relationship?

While Gray wrestles with his desire to lead a carefree and uncommitted lifestyle, Annie must grow up as she struggles to meet her goals and decide for herself what she needs from a relationship to be happy. Will she choose a relationship where she is bound by passionate love, or will she choose the gentle love and security of a man whose background more closely matches her own?

Set on Southern town where the culture divide is wide and the generation gap is even more pronounced, the book is contemporary in its approach to the issue of drugs at colleges where the demands on time for success-oriented students frequently surpass their physical capabilities.

Passionate, sensual, and erotic, Bound by Love explores some of life's most difficult questions about love & happiness. This is not a fairytale romance; it's the story of two people desperate to love each other through drugs, infidelity, and painful truths. Not all love is guaranteed a happy ending... will Gray and Annie find theirs?
                                   
                                         ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Bound by Love, the title of this book says it all. I didn't know what to expect because I went in blind, not knowing this author and her work but that's when you find the best books!

This book took my breath away with how well Stephie Walls writes.

Bound by Love is a unique romance story that pulls you into Gray and Annie's love. It's not butterflies and rainbows but their love is fast, hard, selfish, all consuming, and wild.  I don't know how else to describe it. I had hate/love feelings for Gray, one minute he's sweet loving but the next he's being an douche. As for Annie I loved her, many people would be annoyed with her but I loved the strength she had to love him with her whole heart and to put up with him.

My emotions were all over the place but one thing stood out to me, it was they always came back together because of that bond they had.

I'm not one to say much about a story but I can tell you it took over my emotions. All the up's and down's, back and forth it had me to my wits end then... BAM! Only to be hit with a cliffie!!! So there's your warning guys, this book ends in one. I don't want to hear you guys complaining about it because I already warned you. Lol

I highly recommend Bound by Love by Stephie Walls but remember to buckle up, your going in for a wild ride.



I gave Bound by Love
     by Stephie Walls
     ***** 5 *****
       Golden Pens

















Monday, July 21, 2014

Word Play by Amalie Silver

Smut sells.

Michael Rourke learned this the hard way.

Struggling to make ends meet as a mystery writer, he sold his soul - and his pride - as he pedaled sex and lust writing under the pen name Christoph Strong.

No one knew he was the one behind the steamy stories on the best sellers list. And he planned to keep it that way.

Until he met her.

Monica Singer, an infamous blogger, is keen to discover the truth of his secret identity.

During a chance meeting at a book convention, Michael and Monica form an instant connection. And soon, an industry rivalry becomes something else entirely.

But Michael starts to let his guard down, he doesn't realize that the person he's learning to trust  may be hiding secrets of her own. 

Secrets that could ultimately destroy everything.

      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay let's see...  a Word Play teaser caught my eye and I had to know more about this book, so I got a hold of Amalie Silver and WOW she is amazing!!! This book captures everything from our reading community and what's even more awesome, she does it in a poking good nature funny way. I'll be the first to admit that I get all Fangirl over my favorite authors and make myself look like a idiot so it was fun to read her book. Lol Anyways Word Play is nothing like you've ever read and you will have these laugh out loud moments because you can't stop but think "I've done that!" 

I loved everything about this book, and I loved that it didn't have that needless drama and meaningless character development. It will give you a good laugh and you won't be able to put the book down!
Amalie Silver has outdone herself in this smart, cute, witty, romantic, and funny book!

There's so much to relate to and not only that but she writes a side of the book community that reminds you of why we do this and especially of all the friendships we make along the way. This was one of my favorite lines from the book and I think this sums up our little community. 

"This is the place that friendships bloom. This is the spot where characters leap from the page and end up in our hearts forever. This is where readers befriend readers, authors befriend authors, and where we all intermingle to create a place I like to call my real home: this is our literary community. And we're all a part of it, every last one of us."

Okay let me talk about this new five letter word that's making its way around social media...

 smeep (smep) v.
    1. To give forth a short, shrill cry or sound.
    2. To utter in a thin, shrill voice in extreme fandom.

I as for one am hashtagging the hell out of it!  I can't freaking help it, smeep, Smeep, SMEEP!!! I'm pretty sure I say it in my sleep as much as I love that word. Lol 

Let me end my review by saying, Word Play by Amalie Silver is a must read!!! Go and 1-Click it right now!



                         ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

              I give Word Play by Amalie Silver
                                                                 
                           ***** 5 *****
                                                                  
                            Golden Pens

















Monday, June 30, 2014

Inferno by Adriana Noir

The lines are drawn. After stumbling across news of Project Blue and all it entails. Sebastian is left reeling. He realizes the world as he knows it and the lives of everyone he loves  now hangs in a delicate balance. Bit by bit, new pieces come to play and it seems following Marx's orders are the only way to survive the potential aftermath but at what cost? If the ruthless commander succeeds, SKALS will become an all-consuming regime that brings the world to it's knees. If he rebels, Marx will kill him and go after everyone he loves, including Taylor and their unborn child. But the burden of guilt rests heavy. The brief glimpses of life and love he's experienced have opened the jaded agent's eyes and he can't help but wonder, with SKALS at the helm, what kind of existence would anyone lead?

No matter which path Sebastian chooses, he stands to lose everything he's ever loved. Taylor is in more danger than ever, and with other government agencies closing in, he quickly discovers there is nowhere to run-nowhere to turn. Resolve will crumble. Alliances will shift, and SKALS will be torn apart from the inside out. Their life is in violent upheaval, but there is no looking back. No second chances. In order to save himself and the woman he loves, Sebastian might have to take a final stance against Marx and the brutal organization he leads, but taking the man down won't be easy.

The drums of war beat loader. Only time will tell who, and what, will remain standing in the end.

                                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


OMGahhhhhhh Adriana Noir did it again! It took me awhile to read it only because real life is a pain in my A$$. I LOVE Sebby and you will too! I read Sinister Kisses SKALS Book #1 a year ago and fell in love with Sebby, and he is the Alpha of all ALPHAS!!!

Oh my how things have changed since the beginning of the series, Sebby was just tormented in this book and I felt my heart break for him. I really thought he was going to break at some point and maybe in a way he did but because of that it drove him to fight harder for Taylor and his unborn child.

You Adriana Noir made me feel Sebastian pain at 83% of the book, I mean I was sobbing like I was in mourning. This book was so emotional because one minute I wanted to kick Marx a$$ and the next Sebby had me melting in his hand with his over protectiveness of Taylor. Let's not forget to mention Josh, in which I loved but now not so much. Even in the end I was like WTF!?!?

As for Taylor she really did her best with Sebastian throughout the whole book, she became his rock when he felt defeated. She became a strong character and in the end you will understand why, so I suggest you 1-click it.

If you like action pack, a$$ kicking, and alpha males then you'll love the whole SKALS Series! Go and 1-Click it right away people!

I don't know what you have planned for the future Adriana but you are one of the most talented, humble, down to earth author's I have the pleasure of  chatting with and hopefully one day I get to meet you! Thank You for sharing your writing, it's a bittersweet ending but can't wait to see what is in store for you!


                                                                   

I Give Adriana Noir
    ***** 5 *****
      Golden Pens

















Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Missionary Position by Daisy Prescott

Selah Elmore is a smart, independent woman who knows exactly who she is and what she wants.She loves her life being a professor and popular pirate erotica author. However, when she leaves the Pacific Northwest to spend six months studying sculpture in West Africa, she learns she doesn't know a thing about love.

Cocky, suit-wearing Gerhard charms her during a stopover in Amsterdam, but dashing, adventurous Kai sweeps her off her feet in Ghana.

Sparks fly on the three continents when perpetually single Selah discovers there's more to love and life than she ever imagined.

Missionary Position is a stand alone, contemporary romance spin-off from Geoducks Are For Lovers. It isn't necessary to read that novel or Ready to Fall prior to reading this.

                                               ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Daisy Prescott has done it again! I loved everything about Selah's story and fell in love with Gerhard as well. It pulled me in and I didn't want to leave, her very well written story about a woman who didn't do love and was happy with her life, or so she thought.

I don't want to give to much away by telling how Missionary Position plays out. This story is a fun, believable, realistic, unstandable romance I could relate too! I caught myself countless times laughing out loud and just didn't want to put it down. She had me at Swussy and I kept rereading it over and over dying from laughter.

I love Selah's abrasive, strong, independence and lets not forget her sassiness.lol

As for Gerhard, he was a true dream come true with his rugged, fun, handsome, smart, and witty Dutchman.

Put these two together and you get Missionary Position an awesome romance pulling you in and never wanting to leave. I was so engrossed with this book, I could imagine being there. I was so happy to finally read Selah's story and was ecstatic for her HEA, Daisy Prescott writes the most beautiful real adult stories I have ever read and I look forward to her future ones as well!

I give Missionary Position 
by Daisy Prescott
***** 5 ***** 
       Stars

















Monday, May 26, 2014

Bang by E.K. Blair

They say when you take revenge against another you lose a part of your innocence.
But I'm not innocence.
I haven't been for a long time.
My innocence's was stolen from me. Taken was the life I was suppose to have.The soul I was born with. The ruby heart embedded in a life full of hope and dreams.

Gone.
 Vanished.

 I never even had a choice. I mourn that life. Mourn the what-ifs. Until now.
I'm ready to take back was always meant to be mine.

 But every plan as a fatal flaw. Sometimes it's the heart.

** Due to dark and explicit nature of this book, it is recommend for mature audiences only. **


                                   ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

MIND FUCK! That is what E.K. Blair did to me and not to mention my emotional breakdown I had. My blogger friend Kim can testify to that when I had called her crying my head off. To tell you all my emotions were heighten to the max is an understatement. This book causes:

 PCDD (Post Character Death Depression) symptoms include: sobbing, curling into fetal position, distraction, unfocused vision, constant state of exhaustion, hiding, being unable to communicate, inability to complete simple tasks, refusing to leave dwelling, unreasonable anger or sadness. 

Don't believe me? Well don't say I didn't warn you!

Whew hope that covers it.

In my review there is going to be NO spoilers, I'm just writing how I felt reading Bang, I think that every person should read it for themselves with spoilers.

Let's get down to the nitty gritty truth and what my opinion was about Bang.

I bought this book not really knowing the actual story but as soon as I saw the book trailer I knew it was going to be a dark read. I was not prepared to read it, this is a hard read and even if I did try to mentally prepare myself, it would've still shock the hell out of me. The last time I had this reaction from a book this intense was 4 years ago, it's a whole new level of shock to where it's going to leave you devastated and reading nonstop and asking yourself, "What the Fuck was that?" Even while writing this review I'm trying hard not to cry, Blair's writing was excellent and pulled me into her book.

Now I will say if you decide to read it please be advise it's not everyone's cup of tea. I'm still thinking how the hell did E.K.Blair write this book without going mentally insane, because I almost checked myself into the insane asylum.

                                                                I give Bang by E.K. Blair
                                                                      ***** 5 *****
                                                                         Golden Pens










Thursday, May 22, 2014

Burn by Callie Hart


Sloane

I'm not safe.

I haven't been safe for awhile.

I ran to Zeth for protection, but Zeth is a danger himself. With Julio on one side, and the leader of the Widow Makers MC on the other, the smartest thing to do would be to run. I've been running long enough, though.

This is the closest I've come to finding my sister in two years.
I can't back down now.


Zeth

My right hand man is being tortured in the basement.

The guy who tried to buy Sloane's virginity is burning rubber in our direction.

My psychotic boss is on a mission to find me, and the girl I'm supposed to be keeping safe has landed herself right in the middle of all this.

Just another breezy weekend in Californian desert.

What could possibly go wrong in the next 48 hours?

                                          ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Okay so for starters, when I started reading Burn, I was confused on who was who and which way was up from down. I jumped into to this by signing up for the ARC and didn't know anything from the author or her books, but that's the beauty of it because I fell in love with this awesome book! Yes I went back and got Deviant (which is FREE on Amazon by the way) and bought Fracture so I could catch up on this awesome series.

 Callie Hart did a awesome job on the writing but was a bit disappointed that it was a short read. My review is going to be short only because I'm still a little lost, but once I start reading Deviant and Fracture I'll come back and change it to a longer review..

So from what I can get is that Burn takes off from where Fracture finished and Holy Moly if the other two books are anything like this one then I'm in for a awesome ride!

Zeth is hot, cocky, dangerous, alpha male and oh boy I can't seem to get enough of him!

Sloane seems to be holding her own on this book, especially after that stunt she pulled on Zeth with the gun was wow! lol

I don't want to giveaway any of the story because you just need to read it without any spoilers and experience the surprising  twist for yourself. This book was epic and your mind will be blown!

One thing I can say is that the ending took me by surprise, I was glued to the last few pages and couldn't believe what the hell just happened. This book is a MUST read, go 1-Click it now, you will not regret it!


I Give Callie Hart
   **** 4 ****
   Golden Pens





















Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Inked Armor by Helena hunting

In this follow-up to Clipped Wings, the emotional love story continues between Hayden and Tenley; two young people who desperately want to love and be loved but are afraid to completely let go of their pasts.

In the wake of losing Tenley Page, tattooist Hayden Stryker's tumultuous past is haunting him. Plagued by nightmares about the murder of his parents, Hayden reaches out again to Tenley. Having run from the man she doesn't believe she deserves, Tenley finally lays her guilt to rest. Despite their intense physical attraction, Hayden and Tenley struggle to repair their fragile emotional connection. As Hayden gets closer to the truth, he must find a way to reconcile his guilt over his parents' death in order to keep the woman who finally cracked his armor, and found her way into his heart.

            ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This book is very dear to my heart, Helena Hunting has come a long way since Fan Fiction and weekly updates. I can't express how proud I am of her!

Inked Armor is the second installment of the Clipped Wings Series. This time around it's a lot more emotional between Hayden and Tenley because their feeling are striped bare with everything out in the open.

Because of Tenley's abrupter leaving, Hayden's nightmares of his parents murder come back full force and has him feeling empty and devastated. Their separation isn't to long, but there are lots of trials and tribulations on getting their relationship back.

Hayden doesn't trust that Tenley won't run away again and she has to face the fact that she deserves his love and will help him see that he can trust her again. As if that isn't enough, all of Hayden's nightmares from his parents being murdered are resurfacing, and begins to question everything. They go through so much emotional pain and come out of this storm together.

Helena Hunting writes this beautiful story on heart break, devastation, tragedy, trust issues, love and learning to cope to move on. You will fall in love with Hayden and Tenley all over again and let's not forget you will also crave cupcakes through out this book. :D

This book is a MUST READ! If you love anything with tattoos, piercings, kittens, angst, smut and cupcakes then this is your book!


I Give Inked Armor 
          by
 Helena Hunting 

***** 5 *****

  Golden Pens



















Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Moster in His Eyes by J.M. Darhower

Ignazio Vitale is not a good man.

I suspect it, the first time I see him, sense the air of danger that surrounds the man. He has a way of commanding attention, of taking control, of knowing what I'm thinking before I even do.

It's alarming and alluring. It's dark and deadly. It's everything I ever wanted but last thing I truly need. Obsession.

It doesn't take me long to draw me into his web, charming me into his bed and trapping me in his life, a life I know nothing about until it's too late. He has secrets, secrets I can't fathom, secrets that make it so I can't walk away, no matter how much I beg him to let me go. I see it sometimes in his eyes, a darkness that's both terrifying and thrilling. He's a monster, wrapped up in a pretty package, and what I find when I unmask him changes everything.

I want to hate him.

Sometimes, I do.

But it doesn't stop me from loving him, too.

                                                  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
                                                   
   WARNING WARNING WARNING
    
    THIS BOOK IS KNOWN TO CAUSE 
    A MAJOR BOOK HANGOVER,
    PROCEED READING AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!


Holy Moly.... J.M. Darhower left me speechless and with a HUGE book hangover! My emotions were all over the place with this book, but one thing is certain... READ IT!!! I curled up in a ball crying just because I felt like I was mind fucked, and when I say mind fuck, I really meant it! I loved, hated, loved, and hated it again but no matter what, you keep going back because you can't help it. Oh yeah, I love me some May to December romance and if you can't deal with that then this book isn't for you.

JM has this way of writing that give you goosebumps and falling in love with the characters. I loved the pace in which it has you reading. You got to know the characters the first 70% of the story then... BAM! Lots of shit started happening and secrets came out of the dark.

Karissa is a 18 year old college student that falls for a older man.
Ignazio Vitale is strong, fearless, intimidating, and mysterious.

All she craves is a stable and normal life but once Naz is in the picture her life becomes stable and normal until she see's him for what he truly is... a monster. By then it's to late because she loves him and hates him just as equally.

But he also has that side of him that only Karissa see's... loving, caring, and treats her like the queen she is. I think the books pace is excellent, not to rushed but it also doesn't drag out. While your reading, it has you on the edge on your seat the whole time just waiting to see when the shit is going to hit the fan.lol

Naz's feeling's for Karissa are very intense and you feel it more as you read on. I will warn you guys, it's kinda left with a cliffie but book 2 is coming in the Fall.

Go and get this book now!

  























Thursday, April 24, 2014

Bender by Stacy Borel

All Keegan wanted was a roommate who was quite, minded their own business, and paid for part of the rent. Instead, she got Camden Brooks.

Camden, with his sinful body, sharp tongue, and the inability to stay out of Keegan's personal space, couldn't seem to curb his interst in the new girl who wouldn't put up with his domineering ways.

Feelings were running rampant, sexual tension was think, and both were struggling to let go of control.

To some people, getting a roommate simple meant living with another person. But to both Camden and Keegan it was a curveball that neither was prepared to swing at.

                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I heard about this book only a few days before it went LIVE and I must say I'm glad I came across it! The "Cover" was what did me in! *fans myself*  I give you, Stacy Borel a standing ovation for the cover with Shawn Dawson!!! Holy Moly, I stared at that cover for a long time and even made it my wallpaper on my cellphone, see... I have proof down below! lol
                                   
Anyways let's just ignore my "stalker-ish" ways.

Okay so let me get down to business and give you my top 5 opinion's on why you guys should read this amazing book. Get ready this is going to be short, sweet and to the point!

1. The Cover! *drools*
2. Chapter 12! Those of you that have read it know what I mean! Wink, Wink! ;D (hush ladies no spoliers) *drools again*
3. I had laugh out load moments. For                                         example...
~"Keegan, he was fucking rubbing my clit like he was trying to start a fire. Infact at one point I'm pretty sure I saw a spark. Oh God."

4. ALPHA MALE... need I say more!
5. The word "crown" has never been used so beauifully, hott, and sexy! Those of you that have read it know what I'm talking about.

So, I think that is enough to get y'all curious and wanting to buy Bender by Stacy Borel. This book left me waiting for the next brother and ooooh what sweet torcher it will be!

                                                    
                      I Give Stacy Borel
                         ***** 5 *****
                          Golden Pens



















Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Geoducks Are For Lovers by Daisy Prescott

        Reality Bites becomes The Big Chill when a group of Gen-X friends spend a summer weekend together sharing laughter, tears, life's ups and downs, old stories, second chances, and new beginnings in this contemporary romance.


"...I think life is better when you have love. Not a friendly neighbor or old friends kind of love either, but a love that cause your heart to reace and your toes to curl."


Maggie Marrion is just getting back on her feet after a horrible year, or two, or three. With their twentieth reunion approaching, she invites four of her closest friends from college for a mini-reunion at her beach cabin on Whidbey Island. What she doesn't expect is her best friends Selah and Quinn to play matchmaker. Will Maggie risk her heart and her quiet life for another chance at romance?

Gil Morrow, former grunge musician turned history professor, joins them as Selah's date for the weekend. With the support of old friends, a few wishing rocks, the world's largest burrowing clam, and a hot lumberjack thrown into the mix, Gil reminds Maggie she isn't too old to fall in love.

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I came across this book by meeting Daisy Prescott at a book signing. Now let me say, I've never heard of her or her books but after talking for awhile I was impressed by her down to earth qualities. After I finished reading the rest of my books I decided to buy hers and see what it was about.

I fell in love with this sweet book, it was about a second chance on love. It was a normal, realistic, and ordinary read about old friends gathering together after years. This book was a fresh of breath air to read with it's sweet romantic tale of old friends. I loved every character! I'm now taking applications for a BFF like Quinn.lol

This book has no real drama going on but I connected with all the down to earth characters. Now for those of you that are looking for that kinky shit in erotica books, you might as well not bother reading this book.. Daisy Prescott's Geoduck are for Lovers is a sweet down to earth read, that will make you reminisce about old times.

Some of you may call this book ordinary but I call it extraordinary!!! Thank You Daisy for sharing these wonderful characters with us.

If your looking for a cute, light, sweet, feel good story then read this book!!!

                                   

I give Daisy Prescott a wonderful 
                **** 4 **** 
              Golden Pens



















Tuesday, March 25, 2014

The Coolest Way to Kill Yourself by Nicholas Tanek



Okay, so one actually kills themselves in the book.

The Coolest Way to Kill Yourself pulls you into the early 90's New York City rave scene, in all its chaotic, psychedelic glory. The narrator grabs you by your wrist and drags you behind two teenage lovers from New Jersey as they tumble through a whirlwind of reckless hedonism that eventually spirals into a dark, devastating world of drug addiction and heartbreak.

As a teenager, Lynn cried, "No one is ever going to write something for me."

Nearly two decades later, in the aftermath of Hurricane sandy, Nicholas did just that. The gesture came too late for our unlikely heroine, but his heart was in the right place. A broken heart... but a true love.

Reunited after years apart, Lynn and Nicholas embraced their love and sexuality, and embrace each other, despite trouble past, despite troubled illness, despite all their imperfections and mistakes. They share the kind of honest and shameless connection that few have had the honor of knowing, and most would never understand.

"We're not hurting anyone. We're just living life without caring what anyone thinks about us, without caring about the consequences."

"It's the coolest way to kill ourselves," Lynn said.

So turn the page, and pull the trigger.

                                             ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh wow , I don't even know where to start with this book! I'm not going to lie, I had a hard time reading it until I got to 40% of it and then my emotions really started kicking in. I went from laughing out loud to being pissed, but the raw emotion in which Nicholas Tanek writes about Lynn is over whelming.

Okay, let's see... first of all the love in this book over whelmed me to the core, like I said earlier. To read about how Lynn and Nicholas first met, their first date, their non conventional relationship, and finally the heart breaking ending. Boy was I bawling my eyes out!

Lynn's love for Nicholas even at the beginning was so true even at a young age but as I kept reading more about Nickolas, he loved being in love, but it was finally when he and Lynn reconnected years later that he knew she was his heart.

This book deals with a lot of drugs, sex, abusive relationship, heartbreak, and other issues that I don't want to say because I hate spoilers and I rather you read this book and find out for yourself. I must warn you it's a long read, it took me 3 weeks to finish this puppy, now for some of you it may not be your cup of tea but I really do encourage you reading this book. It's written with so much love and by the end I really do think you'll end up loving it. 

Thank You Nicholas for sharing Lynn with us, and to sharing the love you both had.



I Give Nickolas Tanek
      **** 4 ****
      Golden Pens! 












Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Clipped Wings by Helena Hunting



Their body art is hot. Their chemistry is even hotter.

From her dark hair sweeping below her waist to her soft, sexy curves, Tenley Page intrigues tattoo artist Hayden Stryker in a way no one else ever has... especially when she asks him to ink a gorgeous, intricate design on her back. Yet for all her beauty, there is something darkly tragic and damaged about Tenley that Hayden is everything.

Coverd in ink and steel, Hayden is everything Tenley has never dared to want, awakening a desire to explore more than the art adorning his stunning body. Trapped by a past that leaves her screaming from nightmares, Tenley sees Hayden as the perfect escape. Although he has secrets too, if they both keep themselves guarded perhaps their intense physical connection will remain only that.

But nothing, not even passion, can keep them safe from their past...

This is an emotional love story that follows the touch-and-go- relationship of Hayden and Tenley; two young people who desperately want to love and be loved but are afraid to completely let go of their pasts.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I give Helena Hunting a standing ovation!!!



My dream came true when I found out Clipped Wings was becoming a book, so I did the only thing I could think of at the moment... I screamed and jumped for joy like a crazy person. To say my hubby was not overjoyed with me acting a fool in public is a understatement. But he forgave me and you will understand that later. lol 



This was a long time coming, since I was a huge fan of hers since Twilight FanFiction. No... you don't understand people, this story made me addicted to her writing along with a few others but Helena Hunting's writing is unforgettable, she sucked me into her writing vortex. 

The chemistry her characters have is hot but the kind of hot that will leave you scorching for more, the sex scenes had me fanning my face with pure hottness and jumping my husbands bones more times than I can count!  Hence why he easily forgave me for acting a fool.



Okay my little Saucy Peep's, let's get down to business...



Tenley Page is a young beautiful devastate broken girl, who's trying to survive each day with her memories of her horrific past, which she can't get away from.





I added Hayden Stryker to My List of Book Boyfriends because
he's is a lickable, sexy, pierced, tattoo, reformed badboy, and let's not forget his sweet tooth for cupcakes. *grins* He too has a dark past in which he hasn't completely healed from and still shoulders blame.

He is drawn to Tenley as she is to him but she seems to want to hold him at arms length, afraid of what he will think about her when her past comes to light. Once she gets a taste of Hayden, there's no going back for her, she can't seem to get enough of him, and Hayden wants more of her.

"I just want the pain to stop. You make it so much better... being with you makes it better," 
she whispered.
~ Tenley

"For the first time in years, I wanted... something. Anything as long as it was real."
~ Hayden

Hayden makes her forget all her pain even if it is temporary and not only that but when Tenley asks Hayden to put a beautifully elaborate tattoo across her back, he reluctantly agrees. He see's a flash of defiance and spunk in Tenley, and in turn she see's Hayden just as damage as herself and that helps her forget her loss for just a moment. 


There were times I wish I could of shook the hell out of Hayden and Tenley to see what was in front of them but their anguish held them back. 
The pace of the relationship in the beginning is good, not to fast or slow but when it picks up, it goes full steam head on. I don't want to give any spoilers away but there is drama besides their dark past.

                                                                          WARNING:
 Cliffie at the end!!!



Yes people, I will be the first to admit I threw a temper tantrum, my poor hubby was at the wrong place, wrong time. I threw my kindle at him and told him, "make your own damn food!" LoL
But don't worry, I apologized.



Helena Hunting you did a awesome job with Clipped Wings and I can't wait to get my hands on Ink Armor. I would recommend this book hands down to everyone!!!



I give Helena Hunting
***** 5 *****
GOLDEN PENS